Print Shortlink

Cambodian Government Restricts E-Visa Checkpoints Crossing

Dear friends and business partners

The Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation in Cambodia has recently issued a statement to restrict the number of checkpoints crossing for travellers handling an E-visa.

According to the government statement, e-Visa is now valid for customers entering the country via the following five check points only:

  • Phnom Penh International Airport
  • Siem Reap International Airport
  • The Thailand – Cambodia checkpoint at Cham Yeam (Koh Kong)
  • The Thailand – Cambodia checkpoint at Aranyaprathet (Poipet)
  • The Vietnam – Cambodia checkpoint at Moc Bai (Bavet)

Other important entry points into Cambodia – such as Sihanoukville International Airport – are not eligble for e-Visa applications.

For online applications and information, customers can go to the following website or contact us for more information via

Kindest regards

Asian Trails Cambodia