• News by Country

  • What kind of News

Six additional EU countries granted visa-free access to China

Visiting China will soon become a much simpler and hassle-free process for citizens of six European countries. From 14 March 2024 until 30 November 2024, passport holders of Switzerland, Ireland, Hungary, Austria, Belgium and Luxembourg will be able to visit China without a visa for up to 15 days. The purpose of the visit must be for business, tourism, visiting relatives and friends or transit.

China has previously granted similar visa-free conditions for citizens of France, Germany, Italy, Malaysia, the Netherlands and Spain as well as Singapore and Brunei.

For more details about the latest visa and travel information, contact our team at Asian Trails China.

More news from around Asia
Stay up to date

Get more B2B travel news direct to your inbox.

Sign up for Trailblazer

* indicates required

Start typing and press Enter to search